Never Neverland

I woke up with “Hell on the Heart” playing in my head this morning. Doesn’t my subconscious know that I already blogged about that one? Seriously.

So, instead of repeating myself, I’m going to talk about a song that I fell in love with a couple of years ago, which has opened up a whole new arena of musical artists for me since then. While I was trolling the videos on Youtube one day, I stumbled across the following video (it has kind of a long intro, but it’s hilarious, so you can either skip it and go straight to the song, or enjoy the banter between broadway actresses):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wCL-daeDMoE

The song is “Never Neverland” written by Scott Alan and performed by Broadway actress, Stephanie J. Block. Since I heard this song I absolutely fell in love with Stephanie as well as Scott’s work. Scott Alan has several cds out, and in each he has a variety of performers sing his music. He also has a channel on youtube where he posts videos of people who perform his music and video blogs of himself talking about what he’s doing these days. Stephanie is a broadway actress who has been in such hits as Wicked, Boy from Oz, The Pirate Queen, and recently finished a run in 9 to 5 the Musical, which I had the privilege of seeing in NY – it was amazing.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy this song as much as I did, and I would highly recommend browsing through the related videos featuring music by Scott Alan as well as Stephanie J. Block.

~J

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

